United Way #8365 | CFC #42512

Board of Trustees
Our Board of Trustees serve as ambassadors, fundraisers and champions for Hospice Caring.​

​​​​Lisa McKillop
Community Advocate

Heather Mehigan, Esq.
Partner, Shulman, Rogers, Gandal, Pordy & Ecker, P.A.

Joan Heller Miller, MEd
Author, Public Speaker, Grief Counselor

John Moyer
President and CEO, Moyer and Sons Moving and Storage

Steve Ornstein
Owner, Edge Floral Event Designers

The Honorable Jeffrey Slavin
Mayor, Town of Somerset

Sovan Tun, Ph.D.
Senior Economist/Statistician at EEOC

The Honorable Steve Van Grack
Of Council,

Longman & Van Grack LLC
Former Mayor, City of Rockville

​​​Hope Gleicher
Nonprofit Consultant

The Honorable Bruce A. Goldensohn
Commissioner, Maryland Governor's Commission on Service and Volunteerism
Former Mayor, City of Gaithersburg

The Honorable Cheryl Kagan
Maryland State Senator (District 17)

Richard Kay
Chairman of Sentrillion Inc.

Thomas Keller, Esq.
Community Advocate

Henry Lee, DDS

Lynne Lewis
Director, Strategic Business Development, Hobo The Original

Cara Marks
Senior Tax Associate, CBIZ MHM, LLC

Lois K. Aschenbach
Community Advocate

Tamara Barclay
VP, Sales, ALKS and Associates

Kenneth A. Braunstein, CPA
Braunstein Group CPAs

Bernard Buteau
Community Advocate

Kenneth C. Cook
President, Revere Bank

Mickey Cook
​Community Advocate

Lisa Creamer
Hospice Caregiver

Linda M. Ellington
VP, Sales and Marketing,
Mitchell & Best Homes

Joseph F. Gaffigan, Esq.


Board of Directors
Hospice Caring is governed by a Board of Directors that sets policy, monitors finances, and oversees the strategic direction of the organization. 

Nancy Richardson, RN, Chair

Audrey Rothstein, CAE, Vice Chair

Jody Snyder Engel, M.A., R.D., Secretary

Stephen R. Halpin, Jr., Treasurer

Gerald K. Gimmel, Esq., Parliamentarian and Historian

Board Members

Debra A. Berner, M.Ed.                       Judith R. Peres, LCSW-C

Gary Franklin, CPA                              Paul Seidman, CRPC

R. William Hard                                  Anu Sharman

Sara Harris                                          Tori Tomlinson, MBA

Colleen Luzier, M.P.A.